thanks, captain

I had this great idea  this week, as I was designing and developing some learning that would be trained virtually.  It was around having an Icon for the idea of “self assessments” instead of the words – that would later need to be translated.  And so, I googled the term “self assessment icon” and got this:

googly eyed crab

Amused, I sent an email to my team telling them about what had transpired and what their thoughts were on this icon.  I received an email suggesting that I use this:

caillou

to which another co-worker suggested we do this:
caillou mirror

and when I showed them I was actually going to use something more like this:

selfassessmentcopy.PNG

I received this:

assessyourselfcopy

And this, my friends, is what being on a team is really about.  Collaboration, fun, and a continual reminder to not take oneself so seriously.

Leave a comment